President's Medal for Excellence announced

MSU Texas names President’s Medal for Excellence recipients

Students graduating with the highest grade point averages from each of the six academic colleges were honored at the Midwestern State University commencement ceremony held Dec. 11. The President’s Medal for Excellence winners received their medals from Interim President James Johnston.

Finance major Leela Saralyn Tonge graduated summa cum laude from the Dillard College of Business Administration.

Nayeli White, a major in interdisciplinary studies in early childhood through grade 6, earned summa cum laude honors from the Gordon T. & Ellen West College of Education.

Karrington Alyssa Bradley, mass communication major, graduated magna cum laude from the Lamar D. Fain College of Fine Arts.

Criminal justice major John Wyatt Collins graduated summa cum laude from the Robert D. & Carol Gunn College of Health Sciences & Human Services.

Psychology major Siedah Abiola Charles graduated summa cum laude from the Prothro-Yeager College of Humanities & Social Sciences.

Presidents medals

Cheslin Ahmad Lanion Maloney, biology major, earned magna cum laude honors from the McCoy College of Science, Mathematics & Engineering.

Summa cum laude graduates have a minimum grade point average of 3.9 while the GPA for magna cum laude graduates ranges from 3.7-3.89.