Fall 2019 honorees

MSU Texas names President’s Medal for Excellence recipients

Students graduating with the highest grade-point averages from each of the six academic colleges were honored at the Midwestern State University commencement ceremony held December 14. The President’s Medal for Excellence winners received their medals from President Suzanne Shipley.

Jacob Hugh Elder, finance major; Hanna Gebel, management and finance major; and Greta Lazzarotto, management major, graduated summa cum laude from the Dillard College of Business Administration.

Courtney Alexis Gore, interdisciplinary studies generalist 4-8 major, earned summa cum laude honors from the Gordon T. & Ellen West College of Education.

Mass communication major Clark Edward Jones III graduated summa cum laude from the Lamar D. Fain College of Fine Arts.

Graduating summa cum laude from the Robert D & Carol Gunn College of Health Sciences & Human Services are Julie Ann Baker, criminal justice major; Jennifer Marie Joss, social work major; and Vanessa Oliveth Rojas, nursing major.

Charles Graham Grissom graduated summa cum laude with a major in humanities from the Prothro-Yeager College of Humanities & Social Sciences.

Jermaine Roxann Descartes, geosciences major, graduated summa cum laude from the McCoy College of Science, Mathematics & Engineering.

Summa cum laude graduates have a minimum of a 3.9 grade point average.

Related Links

May 2019 winners
President's Medal for Excellence
Fall 2018
President's Medal for Excellence

Contact Us

Boundless Opportunities

Boundless Opportunities logoGive to Boundless Opportunities