MSU Names President's Medal of Excellence Recipients

Students graduating with the highest grade point averages from each of the six academic colleges were honored at the Midwestern State University commencement ceremony held December 13. The President's Medal of Excellence winners received their medals from President Jesse W. Rogers.

Two students from the Dillard College of Business Administration graduated summa cum laude: Auguste Burgundee Denton, Marketing; and Mindy Lyn Schroeder, Marketing.

Earning summa cum laude honors from the Gordon T. and Ellen West College of Education were Meghan Marie Folkening, Interdisciplinary English Language Arts; and Samantha Leigh Groves, Early Childhood-Grade 6: General.

Jesse Marie Baggett graduated summa cum laude from the Lamar D. Fain College of Fine Arts with a major in Art.

Michael Andrew Woodyatt (absentia), a Radiologic Science major in the Robert D. and Carol Gunn College of Health Sciences and Human Services, graduated summa cum laude.

Erene Rahisa Abraham graduated magna cum laude from the Prothro-Yeager College of Humanities and Social Sciences with a major in International Studies.

Chanez Tiffany Symister, a Chemistry major, graduated magna cum laude from the College of Science and Mathematics.

Summa cum laude graduates must have a minimum of a 3.9 grade point average and magna cum laude graduates must have a 3.7-3.89.