MSU Names President's Medal of Excellence Winners

Students graduating with the highest grade point averages from each of the six academic colleges were honored at Midwestern State University commencement ceremony held May 12. The President's Medal of Excellence winners received their medals from President Jesse W. Rogers. 
From the Dillard College of Business Administration, Kyle Kieron Christian graduated summa cum laude with a double major in Economics and Finance. 
Megan Elizabeth Reynolds, from the Gordon T. and Ellen West College of Education, graduated summa cum laude with a major in Special Education. 
Dimery Rene Michaels graduated summa cum laude from the Lamar D. Fain College of Fine Arts with a major in Mass Communication. 
Kimberly A. Bristow, an Exercise Physiology major in the College of Health Sciences and Human Services, graduated summa cum laude. 
Wakonda Shawnee Lofland graduated summa cum laude from the Prothro-Yeager College of Humanities and Social Sciences with a double major in Psychology and Criminal Justice. 
Varayudh Keokhumcheng, a Biology major, graduated summa cum laude from the College of Science and Mathematics. 
Summa cum laude graduates must have a minimum of a 3.9 grade point average.